Publishing/Writing: Insights, News, Intrigue

03/31/2009

John Austin Replies:

Filed under: editoring,editors,manuscript reviews — gator1965 @ 7:11 pm

I’m with you 100%…I made up my mind some time back that I was going to try to get your professional input on my book when I finish the first draft…I have had a complete book proposal and a query letter completed for some time (my book is a narrative nonfiction) but, I have not sent anything to anybody yet. I have chapter one (6,710 words) completed and some of chapter two…I wanted to write more on this project, Havana Harvest…When Cuba Was Naughty!, before I sent it out to professionals…But, perhaps you could give me a little constructive input just by reviewing what I already have…I am having trouble getting any work done lately…Seems like there’s always something!

The only thing I have done with my work is submit excerpts to writers’ sites like http://www.writingforums.com/ and www.authorsden.com , etc for “some” feedback.

I am also thinking of submitting chapter one, Key West…Erotic Awakenings in Paradise, to a magazine for possible publication…If that materialized it would certainly give my motivation a shot in the arm!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

