Publishing/Writing: Insights, News, Intrigue

06/21/2009

Phelicia Brown Said:

Filed under: book marketing,creative writing,publishing,self-publishing — gator1965 @ 2:25 pm

John,

You always seem to hit the nail on the head. That is so true. Like even myself, I am giving away my short story because I want people to read it and hopefully they will say, “Hey this girl can write a good story line”. I have been telling my friends, who want to write their life stories, to make it fictional with interesting characters and names because who wants to buy a book about the girl or guy next door who isn’t famous? You have a better shot at making a book about your life but create characters. I could be wrong. What do you think? Sure family may buy but the general public book readers? That’s different.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

